The Birthstone Tag | Book Tag

I visited Spines and Covers the other day and came across this wonderful and original tag, so I thought I’d do it (she links to Jay G on YouTube, the creator of the tag). It seemed interesting enough. And if you want to do the tag go ahead and do it anyway (I haven’t listed anyone)! (Pingback or link to your blog in the comments if you do it!)

January (GARNET): Associate with warding off negative forces and dark energies – Name a book with the darkest/evilest character you can think of.

Ohhh, even the first one makes me choose. I want to say The Maze Runner with WICKED and all that. The whole idea of the organization with good intentions really creeps me out, but we all know that they aren’t to be trusted.

FEBRUARY (AMETHYST): PURPLE IS ASSOCIATED WITH ROYALTY – NAME A BOOK WITH REGAL QUALITIES… YOU CAN BASE THIS OFF OF CHARACTERS OF CHOOSE THE KING OF ALL BOOKS

The Lunar Chronicles. Definitely. Levana is queen.

March (AQUAMARINE): Washed out – Name a ‘wishy washy’ character, a character who is not strong or a follower

Not strong? I would say The Infernal Devices (finished the first book, TBR the second and third). Jessamine is someone who is a ‘proper lady’, someone who wouldn’t want to be a leader. That doesn’t mean she isn’t strong, though.

APRIL (DIAMOND): A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH – NAME A BOOK THAT YOU LOVED BUT IS NOT WELL KNOWN

The Wild Ones. I’m not sure how well known it is, but none of my friends have ever recommended it to me.

May (EMERALD): Said to balance energy – Name two characters who balance each other well

I have to agree with Samantha @ Spines and Covers with this one: Harry and Hermione. One of them is really smart and cautious, and the other is super reckless.

JUNE (PEARL): ASSOCIATED WITH LOYALTY – NAME A CHARACTER WHO IS LOYAL TO THE END

Eeni from The Wild Ones. Howl to snap, guys. She stays with Kit until the very end.

July (RUBY): Blood red – Name a book that made your blood boil, one that made you angry

More like six books: The Mortal Instruments. Seeing Jace and Clary together…they seemed right together, but not together.

AUGUST (PERIDOT): PALE GREEN (IT PALES IN COMPARISON TO OTHER GEMS) – NAME A SUPPORTING CHARACTER WHO YOU LIKE BETTER THAN THE MAIN CHARACTER

Eeni again. She is my type; smart and cunning. And most of all, loyal. Kit really didn’t make the cut. I mean, sure, he’s nice and all, but he didn’t come to me.

September (SAPPHIRE): Blue like the ocean which is calming – Name a book that had a calming affect on you

The Raft. Maybe I’m a psychopath, but the book just lulled me to sleep. Not that it was boring, but there wasn’t much action and the way it described scenes was calming.

OCTOBER (OPAL): IRIDESCENT – NAME AN IRIDESCENT BOOK, THIS CAN BE A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER (SHINY? LOTS OF COLOUR?) OR YOU CAN BASE IT OFF OF A CHARACTER (QUIRKY? COLOURFUL?)

The Clockwork Angel. I still haven’t figured out whether the book cover was gold, purple, or silver. So is the rest of the series.

6a00d8345169e469e2013489061e77970c

November (TOPAZ): Associated with resilience – Name a books with a character who rises to the top in a time of adversity

Seth from Dark Water Rising. The book itself wasn’t my type, but the character had to step up to his father’s shoes when the 1900 Galveston hurricane hit at destroyed almost everything he ever had.

DECEMBER (BLUE ZIRCON): ASSOCIATED WITH FRIENDSHIP – NAME A BOOK WITH A FRIENDSHIP YOU WANT TO BE APART OF

Harry Potter forever :). I can’t imagine my life without it. The Golden Trio has such a strongly created bond of love that it’s hard to let go.

My first book tag, as you guys may know, so I’m not going to tag anyone on this.

Thanks,

Neha

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

