Conversational Hymns | “That’s What THEY Said” Thursday

Another one, guys!

I’ll start with one of my least favorite books and a classic.

I’m developing a theory….That you have a death wish.

Guess who said this, and to whom. Next!

It is a curious thing…but perhaps those who are best suited for power are those who have never sought it.

Words from a wise person…

If you had died, you’d have been welcome to share my toilet.

Well…okaaay. Anywho, I want you guys to be the ones supplying the quotes next time. Oh! And I almost forgot…what about last weeks? Here they are.

Love is illogical, love had consequences—I did this to myself, and I should be able to take it.

~ Marie Lu

Be careful of love. It’ll leave you thinking up is down and right is wrong.

~ Rick Riordan

Unrequited love is a ridiculous state, and it makes those in it behave ridiculously.

~ Cassandra Clare

When you have seen as much of life as I have, you will not underestimate the power of obsessive love.

~ J.K. Rowling

Great job, Neha (why, yes, I know she has the same name as me)! She also included the book name, so, bonus points! Try to get these; you seem very informed on your books!

3 Comments

  1. Just to be clear, I’m literally guessing on these

    1. Divergent- Christina to Tris?- Veronica Roth
    2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows- Dumbledore to Harry?- J.K. Rowling
    3. I don’t remember which book of the series, maybe #2?- Moaning Myrtle to Harry?- J.K. Rowling

    I’m not sure if these are right… But I think I did pretty well, considering I haven’t read these books in a while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

