Harry Potter Moment of the Week | Super Saturday

Welcome to the original meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts! I might just have to change Super Saturday to HP MOTW :).

This week’s meme is What Books Would You Recommend to Hermione? Go ahead and check it out.

SO? I have no idea, really. I’d have to go with the Harry Potter books, obviously; I think Hermione would be obsessed with those (“When will you ever read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows?”) and then the Muggle books of lore.

1. If I Stay

Such a heartwarming story that isn’t too romance-y. I think this is one of the books that Hermione will love for a rainy day.

2. Say Yes

I didn’t personally like this book, but Hermione might. Another rainy day read.

3. The Selection (and the rest of the series as well)

Sticking with the romance theme here…:). I really think this is one of the best she’ll love out of the bunch.

4. The Shadowhunter Chronicles (all three series by Cassandra Clare)

It portrays women as warriors, and as a feminist, I loved it, and so will Hermione. It offers a touch of romance and more action than not, so she’d love it.

 

You can tell I would recommend most romance books for her. She strikes me as the type who would enjoy those genres. Tell me in the comments if you agree, or any other books that you think! Feel free to participate in this meme!

 

 

Leave a Reply

