The TBR Tag | Book Tag

Thank you icebreaker694 for tagging me, and check her out! I am tagging people for this one because I was tagged, so check at the bottom to see who was nominated.

Let’s go, this is a long one!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I usually have a post every month or so under Monthly TBR (my most recent one here) that holds about five to six books that I want to read (it’s quite short, actually).

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I have a top two books that I really want to read, and I look for those in the library first. If I don’t find those, I look for all the others.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

Eye of Minds. A very, very , very long time; ever since I finished reading The Death Cure.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Six of Crows. I read on so many blogs that I just had to add it to the list.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

Shatter Me. Just look at the cover. Nothing more needs to be said. tumblr_mlxfqiUsBa1s8o5wlo1_500

The waterfall, tho. No joke.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Probably The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. It seems really old fashioned and I’m kinda iffy about reading it.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

I don’t really have one at the top of my mind, but I am excited for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (the new HP movie)! Comment below if you are too 🙂

I book on your TBR that everyone has read but not you?

These aren’t on my Monthly TBR list, but I want to read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Also, The Heir by Kiera Cass.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Six of Crows! All of the bloggers I have read have recommended it to me!

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Sorry…Six of Crows again. The cover looks so beautiful and it looks so beautiful and the story looks so well written and….

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

I don’t use Goodreads as a TBR shelf, but I do have around seven to ten books that I can think of that I want to read.

And here are are the people I tag for this book tag:
Nominees

Pegasus & Unicorn @ Pegacorn Paperbacks

Analee @ Book Snacks

Victoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds

Samantha, Jessie, and Ashley @ Spines & Covers

Charlotte @ Wonderfully Bookish

 

As always, I officially tag anyone who wants to do it, just link back here!

 

Thanks so much, guys!

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

