What I Eat While Reading | Super Saturday

I am such a book foodie. I will eat and eat while reading. Chips, milkshakes, you name it. And for this Super Saturday, I will share with you some of my favorite eats.

1. Lemon-honey Ice Tea (Homemade)

Yasss. Delight in a tall glass cup, and I can pretend I’m drinking vodka or something. Perfect for a sweltering summer’s day right after a couple of hours of full hard tennis. Ahh, the delight.

How to make it:

  1. Put about three to four raspberries (or any berries, your choosing) in each compartment of an ice cube tray. Freeze.
  2. Mix two cups of water with 1/2 cup of coarsely chopped ginger and 1/3 cup of honey and bring to a boil.
  3. Reduce heat to simmer for about five minutes.
  4. Turn off heat and add six green or white tea bags. Steep for thirty minutes to one hour.
  5. Strain out solids and add 6 cups of water and some squeezed lemon (I usually use about two or three squirts, tasting until I get it right) to the mixture.
  6. Take the ice cubes from the freezer and use to chill. Enjoy!

(Courtesy of Food Network)

2. Chobani Mix Yogurt

I absolutely adore the wonderful goodness of those square mix yogurts, especially the salted caramel flavor. Every time I go to Tom Thumb, I will buy, like, ten of those.

3. Coconut Water

Any kind will do. I prefer sweet water over regular water. What’s the fun in that? Coconut water is my FREAKING LIFE.

4. Berry Yogurt Parfait (Homemade)

I use plain yogurt, such as Greek yogurt, and stir in some spoonfuls of sugar. I layer blueberries and/or raspberries along with the mixture. And then I enjoy.

#ILoveFood,

Neha

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

