Top Ten Tuesday | June 14 (Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year)

It’s been such a long time since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday, so I want to get back on schedule!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, this time about your Top Ten Most Anticipated releases. Let’s get started!

1. Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them (Movie), J.K. Rowling

Release date: November 18

I am waiting so hard for this to come out! Some people are saying that it’ll ruin Harry Potter for them, but I doubt it. I love Harry Potter to the end of ends and will not miss the end of this fantastic tale spun by the glorious J.K. Rowling.

2. The Cursed Child (play script), J.K. Rowling

Release date: July 31

I don’t know if I want to watch the play, but I definitely want to read it!

3. The Fever Code, James Dashner

Release date: September 24

James Dasher himself has said that it will explore how the Gladers came to be in the Maze, as the second prequel to the Maze Runner.

4. Stars Above, Marissa Meyer

Release date: February 2 (Yeah, I know it’s not the “second half of the year”!)

A collection of stories, one of them explains how Cinder got to be with her adoptive family.

5. The Crown, Kiera Cass

Release date: May 3

Waiting…

6. The Crown’s Game, Evelyn Skye

Release date: May 17

Seems like a really, really good book!

7. Heartless, Marissa Meyer

Release date: November 8

I don’t really know much about this book. All I know is that it’s written by Marissa Meyer, so I want to read it!

Leave a Reply

