The Ultimate Book Tag

OH THANK YOU MY FELLOW READER, UNICORN @ PEGACORN PAPERBACKS FOR NOMINATING ME! AHEM. SO. (WHY DO I KEEP DOING THIS? IT MIGHT JUST BE BECAUSE I AM FEEDING ON MY INNER UMBRIDGE AS I AM PART OF THE INQUISITORIAL SQUAD. WITH MY ULTIMATE RIGHTS.)

The

Do you get sick while reading in the car?

I haven’t read in the car for a while. I don’t really know.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Uncle Rick! His writing really flows and speaks to you easily.

Harry Potter series or the Twilight saga? Give three points to defend your answer.

I can’t say because I’ve never read the Twilight series. But for Harry Potter I’d say a) each of the characters are fully developed, b) the plot includes the right amounts of romance and action, and c) it’s BRITISH.

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?

Nope. I have a bag for school, but it has binder and stuff.

Do you smell your books?

New ones! Not ones from the library though.

Books with or without little illustrations?

Without. I feel like it distracts from the words themselves, which are supposed to paint the picture.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

The Pegasus series, which I read quite a while ago. The plot was good, but the writing was mediocre, made for an elementary level. It was about Roman gods in New York, much like Percy Jackson, and I liked it when i had read it, but after a while I realized the writing couldn’t  even begin to compare to what I was reading.

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood?

I know I used to have a Three Little Pigs book and I would read it all the time, but no. Not really.

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Out of the Dust. (I didn’t like that book much, but I have it.)

What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The Ever After High series. Or the one I am currently reading, All The Light We Cannot See. (Which is an AWESOME book.)

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in and future as being an author?

If you know me, then you know I love writing! I absolutely delight in it. Simply marvelous ideas are stored in the giant warehouse called Google Drive!

When did you get into reading?

Second grade. My cousin used to be obsessed with Harry Potter, and after reading the first book, I DYIAFSYVLWE LOVED IT.

What is your favorite classic book?

Easy–Twenty Thousand Leagues Under The Sea by Jules Verne. (I love classics.)

Was Math/Language Arts your best subject in school?

Oh yes. Both.

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…What would you do?

There aren’t many books I hate, but if so, I’d give it to someone else or exchange it if there was a gift receipt.

What is a lesser known series that you have read that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

The Selection series reminded me of the Hunger Games, except less bloodier.

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while filming?

I tend to play with the hem on my shirt a lot. Like, my hand would be at my side, and my eyes would stay focused, but my hand would automatically go to my shirt. It doesn’t even happen in real life!

What is your favorite word?

Diabolical. I’m weird, I know.

Also, BIBLIOPHAGIST.

bib • li • oph • a • gist (bi-blē-ä-fə-jist) n. an avid or voracious reader.

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

I would be a nerd, but I have impeccable social skills. 🙂

Vampires or faeries? Why?

Faeries. According to Cassandra Clare, Faeries cannot lie, so they rely on trickery. My kind of game.

Shapeshifters or angels? Why?

Angels. Even though I’m not one myself. As for why, I would like to be a shapeshifter, but they strike me as creepy.

Spirits or werewolves?

Werewolves.

Zombies or vampires?

DEFINITELY VAMPIRES. No. I will not deal with anything that has to do with zombies.

Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

I’m okay with romance books, as long as they’re actually romance books. A lot of books that are supposed to be action overdo it with the love scenes. But as for which one I prefer, I’d always go with action-packed. The loves scenes are to spice it up.

c302cadd63bb759c9ce6f43547f9c4fd

Leave a Reply

